New here? Sign Up Have an account?

Looking for a partner to run with.

Male (47) looking for Female Knox, Maine, United States

My name is Ron and I'm a 45 year old guy who's ready to find that special someone.
I'm a caring person who enjoys helping others and giving people a reason to smile. I like the outdoors, but I also like to cuddle on the couch to a good movie. I'm not a hard guy to please and I'd like to find someone who appreciates me for who I am and for what I have to offer. Ideally she would share core traits such as being a caring and kind person who would compliment me in the same ways that I do her.

Side note: I'm not much for the whole "online dating" thing and I can't say that I have a lot of faith in this platform, but what do I really have to lose? :) I'm a responsible working man who's not really into the bar scene or that type of woman and my daily environment doesn't offer much for meeting new people, so here I am. I'm a volunteer firefighter on the side and I'm also a runner. I've participated in 5K's as well as marathons and have fun doing it while keeping in shape...a little added bonus.

I'm a pretty transparent guy so I welcome you to ask me anything that you wish.
I want to thank you for taking the time to check out my profile and if you like what you've seen or interested in knowing more, I'll look forward to chatting with you. Good luck on this adventure. :)

Sign Up 100% FREE to Get In Touch

Join Free Today

Appearance

BuildAthletic / toned
Height6' 1" (185 cm)
Eye ColorHazel
Hair ColorBrown
Body ArtNone
My AttractivenessAverage

Situation

Relationship StatusSingle
Has childrenNo children

Education & Employment

Job TitleTruck driver

Leisure & Fun

TV preferencesSports
Favorite movies typesAction, Romance, Family, Thriller
Music typesCountry, Rock, Pop, Gospel
HobbiesExercising, Sports, Travel, Playing cards, Volunteering

Personality

SmokerDon't smoke
DrinkingLight / social drinker

Looking For

Must haveHumor, Flirtatiousness

Sports

Enjoys playingBiathlon & Triathlon, Billiards / Pool, Golf, Ice Skating, In-line or Roller Skating, Snowskiing, Softball, Volleyball, Waterskiing
Enjoys watchingBaseball, Basketball, Football (American), Skating, Softball, Volleyball

Exercising Preferences

ExcercisesCross Training, Jogging, Running